Tea and Research

Standard

Good Morning. It’s a fire-in-the-wood-stove kind of morning. Cup of ginger, turmeric, garlic, rosemary, black pepper tea with 1/2 tsp of honey while I hit the books and interwebs and find out what I can about oxalates.

2015-01-09 08.33.11I came across the suggestion that high oxalate foods can increase joint pain in those with rheumatoid arthritis (and trigger other issues for other people). Since I have been loaded up on several high oxalate foods lately–sweet potatoes, beets and carrots, to name a few–I want to explore whether oxalates could be contributing to my recent increase in joint pain. Maybe. Maybe not. Something worth exploring.

4 thoughts on “Tea and Research

    • Thank you for reading my posts!… Seems there is controversy around oxalates, with some saying that a review of the scientific literature does not provide any definitive answers. Of course, right?!…

      Like

Leave a Reply

