Iterations of Sunshine Conversion: Wilted Radicchio

Standard

I am lovin’ how the paleo community encourages eating the rainbow and varied sources of animal protein and all nutrients really and has so many quick and easy recipes available for foods I haven’t eaten or prepared before. I feel encouraged to pick up things in the produce section of the grocery store that I don’t know anything about. Case in point: radicchio (ruh-dick’-ee-o). Fun to say and a beauty to admire, and up to now I was not familiar with its pleasant and mildly bitter flavor.

As I enjoy the new food sights on my plate and their flavors in my mouth and the varied nutritional benefits they offer me down to the cellular level, I reflect on the bounty of iterations of sunshine conversion I am having the pleasure of partaking of. Diversity rocks. (Even if my grammar doesn’t).

2014-10-25 11.26.04

Shallots and Radicchio

2014-10-25 11.32.31

Radicchio

2014-10-25 12.09.59

Wilted radicchio and shallots, baked pastured chicken leg with steamed broccoli

Recipe from: Nom Nom Paleo

Leave a Reply

