Lunch on the Road

Standard

2014-09-27 12.51.48

I was away from home today from 8 a.m. to 11 p.m.–my first all-day outing since I started the AutoImmune Protocol (AIP) one month ago. Time to experience my first away-from-home mealtimes. After eating an ample breakfast at home I was sure I could handle spartan and simple eating on the road. Lunch was a can of sardines and an orange and banana. I ended up not drinking the “organic” coconut water pictured after I noticed that one of its two ingredients was “natural” flavor, which, to me, is code for “some ‘naturally-derived’ synthetic flavoring that will make all of our products taste exactly like each other–the ingredients of which we do not want to name in our ingredient list.” I skipped the evening meal and then ate a banana on the two-hour drive home. That worked out fine.

Leave a Reply

