Rainbow Foods

Standard

2014-09-18 17.02.45

2014-09-18 17.48.47

I am incorporating more colors in my food and preparing foods in more varied ways as I follow the autoimmune protocol (AIP) suggestions found in Sarah Ballantyne’s books and on her website. Consequently I am eating meats and veggies that I have never eaten before and preparing some familiar foods in unfamiliar ways.

Along those lines, I roasted some radishes for the first time (and tasted and enjoyed roasted radishes for the first time). Easy to prepare. I found that roasting quietened the bitterness of raw radishes. Recipe from Ballantyne’s The Paleo Approach Cookbook.

2014-09-18 17.03.57

2014-09-18 17.45.05

I also cooked up some broccoli rabe, sauteed with garlic. I haven’t cooked that or eaten that before either. Reminded me a little of mustard greens. Recipe from: Elena’s Pantry.

Leave a Reply

