Beef Kidney & Onions for Lunch

Standard

I am getting on the Paleo train and riding down the Auto Immune Protocol track.

2014-08-28 14.09.45

Beef Kidney & Onions

For lunch Thursday, I introduced offal, in this case beef kidney, highly recommended for it’s nutritional profile. I had never made it before. It smelled offal (actually pronounced “awful”). After I finished preparing it, I wasn’t sure I would be able to get beyond the smell and sample it. I waited a few minutes and took a first tentative bite. It was very good, so I dove in and consumed the rest.

Recipe from: The Nutty Kitchen

Leave a Reply

