Blessings of Healing and Wellness in the New Year!!

Standard
2015-01-01 09.45.00

A vial of healing water from Lourdes, France, site of pilgrimage and miraculous healings, given to me on the last day of 2014 by a kind friend and generous student of mine who collected the water while on pilgrimage to Lourdes this past summer

On this first day of the year I am appreciating a generous gift of healing water shared by a kind-hearted friend. I love that in addition to the vial of healing potency collected from the site of miraculous healings unexplained by science and attributed to belief and prayer, that my friend also unknowingly reconnected me with the terroir of one branch of my ancestors who lived in the same Basque region very near to Lourdes–Chelle-Debat.

Since the healing protocol I am following strongly favors following an ancestral-type protocol for living, I think it is super cool to connect with Mouledous, Betbeze, Martin, Carrere and the many unknown ancestors before them via a vial of healing potential from the region of the Pyrenees that they inhabited.

LourdesMap

Basque region of Southwestern France, ancestral home (Chelle-Debat) to one branch of my family tree and location of Lourdes, site of pilgrimage and healings

I believe that:

  • nutritious and low inflammatory foods heal
  • quality sleep and movement heal
  • herbs heal
  • love heals
  • optimism heals
  • prayer heals
  • yoga and meditation heal
  • avoiding toxic exposures promotes healing
  • kindness heals
  • quality breath heals, and
  • water heals

I wish everyone a year filled with blessings and blissings and healing and wellness!

2 thoughts on “Blessings of Healing and Wellness in the New Year!!

  1. Oh my goodness! The little I know of my Escude side of the family we are from the same area in France!!! The Pyrenees! What you wrote here is so moving and so true. Much love and much healing energy to you, my sweet and precious friend.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment